What if

What if we were made for each other
Born to become best friends and lovers ?
I want to stay right here, in this moment with you
Over and over and over again

What if this could be a real love
A love, a love, yeah

I don’t know what to think
Is this real or just a dream ?
In my heart is where you’ll be
I’ll keep waiting ’til we meet

What if we were made for each other
Born to become best friends and lovers ?
I want to stay right here, in this moment with you
Over and over and over again

What if this could be a real love
A love, a love, yeah

I write our names down in the sand
Picturing all our plans
I close my eyes and I can see
You, and you ask : “Will you marry me?”
Is it made up in my mind?
Am I crazy just wasting time ?
I think this could be love
I’m serious

What if we were made for each other
Born to become best friends and lovers ?
I want to stay right here, in this moment with you
Over and over and over again

What if this could be a real love ?
A love, a love, yeah

Boy, you know you really make my heart stop
Stop, stop
Oh, what if this is real love ?
What if this is real love ?
Oh, boy, you make my heart stop
You make my heart stop.

Leave a Reply

